Memphis

This chica will be walking in Memphis later today.  As the plane lands, the first walkmemphthing I notice is fields that look like there is at least a foot of standing water in them.  I find out later that the are rice fields, much of it is purchased by big beer companies.

The other flooded ground I see is not only different in color but there’s are also trees poking out the dark green and in some places, murky black water.  Swamps.  I am intrigued and hope I get to see gators, from a safe distance of course but gators are on theIMG_7821aaa list to see.  I even talked a lot of smack to a lot of people that I would eat a gator taco and take pictures for proof.  As I drive to my destination, more than an hour outside of Memphis, I am beginning to doubt there will be any restaurants that have tortillas needed for tacos.  Maybe pita bread?

Leave a Reply

