One Day

4utu

I know, I was waiting for a long time too.  That day, the one so close you can almost see it–   Sometimes I thought it would happen on a vacation or after I won some big prize.  If you’re waiting for that perfect day, here’s my advice– make it happen.  Don’t wait for a vacation to have fun or spend time with someone you love.

Chances are you have a gold mine of awesome things to do within a short drive of where you live.  Become a tourist in your own back yard.  Pretend you are going on vacation around your hometown and be open to seeing your everyday surroundings with those vacation glasses.  You’ll be oohing and aahing in no time.

I live a short distance from the Columbia River near the border of Oregon and Washington state.  I didn’t grow up too far from here.  Imagine my…

View original post 176 more words

Leave a Reply

