Temporary Insanity by Estela Caballero

4utu

I was convinced someone was listening to all of my phone calls and my hair loss was a result of poisoned water.  I had gone insane, or so it seemed.  When I finally pulled out of it, I burned all my notebooks. I stopped writing. I was worried if people read my notes they would think I was crazy….I kept the ideas in my head where they were safe from any questioning. I had just been through a rare lupus attack.  Lupus cerebritis, a swelling of the brain caused by almost undetectable inflammation. The truth is I was the one more worried than anyone else about seeming crazy at the time. Everyone else who had been with me through that nightmare of a time understood that there was a medical reason I had begun acting strange that had nothing to do with mental health– it was a reaction to my…

View original post 2,456 more words

Leave a Reply

