Beginnings

IMG_0034

It’s been a long time coming but I finally bought a new camera.  I am certain it will take me a long time to figure it out.  I still turn my cell phone on and off when I accidentally push something that activates a creepy creature that lives in there.  It says, “What would you like to do?”  I always tell it I want it to do what I said the last time and stop creeping me out by talking.  The off and on button banishes it to the shadow world quick, fast and in a hurry….well not so fast because it does take a few minutes for it to start back up again.

If any of you have photography tips, tricks, and plain old advice I would be grateful.

I’m happy and thankful I have this new partner to help me capture all the beginnings, endings and everything in between.

–Estela

6 thoughts on “Beginnings”

  1. Thanks! Now I’ve put the pressure on by sharing about new camera….I can’t blame bad pictures on the tool but the cavewoman wielding them!

    Any tips or suggestions for a new photographer?

    Estela

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like to play with light. I would say, take your camera out at different times a day and photograph the same spot. Capture part of the sky too. Then compare them and you’ll be amazed at how light can change perspectives!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Estela, so good you have a new camera and with it will come lots of new creative adventures. This is my tip for what it is worth – just recently I have come to understand that there is much out in the blogosphere, in the way of photography that has been so altered from it’s original state that it cannot be relied upon to be a true vision of its origin. So for me, I have decided that this year when I upload photos that I am happy with, I am going to leave them in there original state – unaltered except for sizing up/down. I want a real image portrayed and no longer wish to see photo after photo doctored to look like an unreal world and not the magical world we already live in. A bit long winded but it is my tip…just a thought from a photo-taker as I like to consider myself as…. Enjoy your photography….warm regards…Karen

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Karen,
    Thank you so much for sharing your approach and the reason behind it. I love the idea and can’t wait to see the world through Karen’s eyes 🙂

    I’m trying out all different kind of lighting and the settings. It came with a short but great pamphlet on how to get different effects using built in flash, external flash (I didn’t even know they sold remote controlled flash) and filtering light.

    The camera is awesome and it almost seems like it has a mind of it’s own. When I push clicker to take picture the lens starts turning, focusing and whizzing. Once this smart camera thinks it’s a good shot it will take the picture. I like it but I also want to take pictures without the autopilot and am experimenting.

    Thanks for always taking time to share your thoughts. I appreciate it and it really means alot!

    Sincerely,
    Estela

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

