A Beautiful Somewhere

4utu

On the road to nowhere
Please just hurry up
So fast and so busy
Rushing, rush, rush

I’ll see you when we get there
Wait, that’s not the way
Wander off the beaten path
Be careful
Don’t stray
Join me
Together

Hurry to there

I can’t
So don’t wait
I’m not going there
Go if you must
Rush to nowhere

Mi madre querida me dijo asi
It’s fear that drives people
Their lives
It seems
Fear that makes people
Forget about dreams


Better to walk
A path not yet known
Better to live
Something you own
Fear owns the people
I’m one of them
You little daughter
Are stronger
You’ll win
Your heart made of things
I gave away
To ready your journey
And chase fear away
Abandon the road
The rush to nowhere
You have a place
A beautiful somewhere

View original post

3 thoughts on “A Beautiful Somewhere”

  1. Thank you Jen. I would love to be a guest blogger on the P2P website and share a few stories. Let me know if you have a specific topic you would like to cover.

    Parent to Parent is such a wonderful program and made all the difference to me and my family when we found out Gustavo had autism. I was blessed when I got to the wonderful opportunity to be on the other side of the table when you recruited me as a volunteer and then it turned into a real job. The experience set me on a path that allowed me to realize a dream…..college!

    I don’t know if I would have been able to accomplish family and personal goals without your support and friendship. You and Laura Moncada were and are living, walking ANGELS 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

