I went to Times Square once

4utu

Some people think it’s ugly here.  I used to agree.  I would go on rants about how I would never live here by choice and how I would move away as soon as I got the chance.  I did.  At the age of 16, I moved from a kind of small town to what people in New York called a kind of small town in Long Island.  I enrolled myself in William Floyd High School and found a part time job at a clothing store.

I had never been on a plane or train, just automobile and the Greyhound bus with my mom once.  I would call home and tell everyone about riding the subway without care of getting lost.  I would hop on with little more than just fare.  I ended up in Coney Island once, me and my little son.

El amor de un hijo Estela with the wide grin. My son with…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

