Remember

4utu

Image

I cannot find this box and it’s driving me mad.  I had a box, a shoe box and I need it.  There were pictures and bits of places I’d been and things I knew I wanted to touch again.  It had been 3 years and 18 days since I last pulled out the box.  I placed the shells and the red rock in the center of my hand.  I ran my finger over the perfect little shells but I felt nothing.  I couldn’t describe the feeling that washed over me each time I knew I had found something that needed saving in the box but it was so strong and I knew in life, moments like that were rare.

Had this been a box I had started five years ago, I would not be so concerned about the pictures.  All my pictures now are digital and even if my computer…

View original post 546 more words

Leave a Reply

