Go Tell It

4utu

Go Tell It

The relationship between parents and their children is golden at it’s best. The dynamic changes with every new generation added to the family tree.

I have wonderful parents. They fought to give us a better life than they had. They did their best. It’s a challenge to picture them as children. In my mind they ever will remain larger than life. Neither of my parents grew up in families where pictures were commonplace. When faced with choices, developing a roll of film probably never made it to the top 10. They struggled with basic necessities for most of their lives. Aside from not having actual pictures, neither speak much about growing up. I was always afraid of bringing up painful memories for them so if they didn’t share, I didn’t ask– until recently.

I was speaking with my grandmother, the mother of my mother. On her last visit here, she…

View original post 623 more words

One thought on “Go Tell It”

Leave a Reply

