Lupus and Me: The Unspeakable

Thank you to everyone who has connected with me! I appreciate your follows and support.
–Estela

4utu

I’m no stranger to hard times.  I’m usually a great source of optimism and encourage others to seek out the bright side.  You know those overly positive people that drive you nuts sometimes– that’s me.   Lupus changed that for a while.  Some days I woke up and felt like I was better off staying in bed.  If any of those full of hope optimists happened to show up that day to check on me, they’d be sorry.  My doctor picked up on the change and after a few of my responses, he jokingly said it sounded like I wanted to be an ostrich and bury my head in the sand.  I looked up at him and said, “Finally, someone who understands me!”  I wasn’t kidding or being sarcastic.

Thankfully, I pulled out of it.  The physical changes I went through during bad lupus flares were the most obvious part…

View original post 1,052 more words

Leave a Reply

