The last picture of us together

It never feels like it

When it happens it’s overly normal

But it really was the last time

That time

There will be a last

Of everything

Take that hand

Kiss it gently

Tell that one

And that other one

And the last one

What they mean

What they brought to your life

And what you tried to bring to them

Do it

This wasn’t the last

But it could have been

Live like you were dying?  Tim, I hate it when you're right!
Live like you were dying? Tim, I hate it when you’re right!

21 thoughts on “The last picture of us together”

  1. We never know when it’s going to be the last time. Your poem is a gentle reminder to pay attention and to see with a loving heart.
    Thank you for following my blog and especially for bringing me to yours πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Hi, Estella! It’s really nice to meet you and I have to say I love your home page quote, “It’s your life. Drive!”. Perfect! Re: the Pacific Northwest, particularly Oregon, I have spent much time near or on the coast. And about 2 years ago I bought a book about what’s going on, places to stop and wander through in the central and eastern sections; it’s on our list for a road trip. Thanks for sharing your info, and thanks for liking my site and posts! Have a great year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

