Fun idea to do today

Fun idea to do today

Money was tight. I got creative when it came to decorating and trying to keep the kids busy with fun stuff. I would collect old coffee cans, buckets and any other interesting container.

Then we’d paint. You can buy spray paint sealer after your masterpieces have dried.

I have so many beautiful memories of nieces, nephews, cousins, and my own sweet children making these treasures and some are still vibrant in my garden today.

It’s ok if they don’t hold water. You can put gravel or large stones at the bottom before you fill with soil. Have them plant some seeds and you will have something to share for years to come.

This was one still in progress when I took this picture. It was made about 10 years ago. So hard to believe so much time has passed. It’s chipped and faded now. My daughter made it for me.

Our neighbor had the most beautiful poppies. I didn’t have my green thumb quite developed yet and without fail, they would die in my garden each year. My sweet child made this for me and they will forever remain in the garden of my life.

Have fun.

I used to be a turtle bucket art
I used to be a turtle bucket art
Feelers and Dirt
Feelers and Dirt

aososo

There is strength in gentleness bucket art by Estela
There is strength in gentleness bucket art by Estela
El Famoso Gato
El Famoso Gato

Leave a Reply

