Don’t ever follow your dog’s advice on hair. Ever.

He usually has good advice
He usually has good advice

I’m all for taking inspiration from nature.  Here’s an instance of taking it too far.  My dog has beautiful color.  He’s lucky– it’s natural.  I had his beautiful coat in mind as I walked back and forth in the hair color aisle.  The end result was less than natural.  True story.

Foiled again
Foiled again

As I waited for a new box of makeover magic, I had plenty of time to think about where I might have went wrong. I thought about calling the hair colorist expert at the number on the box.  Instead, I reflected deeply.  Perhaps the dog wasn’t the best person to ask about my new look.  Imitation is the best form of flattery.  He was pleased with himself.

Plenty of time to think
The color only took at the roots

8 thoughts on “Don’t ever follow your dog’s advice on hair. Ever.”

Leave a Reply

